Vision problems
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vision problems

Default Vision problems

it seems from the pyp thread that many of us have bad sight. I think a poll could give us some usefull data.

I\'d like to ad a
    ...yet

to my \'no sight problems\'

dont wanna tempt fate!

-Peter

Default O-O

hi all!
    I\'m slightly myopic (just wearing glasses when i drive or watch tv or at cinema).

As a doctor, i want you to know that myopic people have an advantage at painting minis: their eyes are bigger so they can see really better at short range than normal people can do...

i just wanted you to know that :lol:

cheerz
    Luca

Default You need another category....

For those of us that are both near and far sighted:o

As a doctor, i want you to know that myopic people have an advantage at painting minis: their eyes are bigger so they can see really better at short range than normal people can do...
    this is the first time i feel happy of beeing Myopic :D but in the other hand i would like to think that my abilities at painting arent a product of a bad vision ;)

anyway here its my vision problem: im just plain myopic :( dont see anything thats more than a foot far, so i have to wear lentils all the day

see you..... or not ;)

Originally posted by finn17
    For those of us that are both near and far sighted:o
    so...... i think theres a cathegory for that, just plain blind :P

;)

Coffin Dodger / Keymaster airhead's Avatar

Far sighted. Had to break down and get glasses to read with after my arms became too short. Use extra mag to see real close (when painting or tying flies)

col kurtz

After 36 years I\'ve finally had to give in. Pick up my glasses at the end of this week. Astygmatism in one eye, and generally short sighted, but also some long sightedness!!

Will need glasses to read and hence hoping it will help me pick up a paintbrush again! Not that I couldn\'t see what I was doing, I just found myself squinting more and more.