Turska vs. Dark Vengeance
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Turska vs. Dark Vengeance

Default Turska vs. Dark Vengeance

Hello folks of CMON forum!

I'm Turska from Finland, and I'm a total 40K noob. Even I have several 40K armies, I've never played a proper game.

You might have seen of my miniatures at the gallery, but this is my first post here at the forum. Hooray! The first contact to warhammer I got was nearly ten years ago when I received an unifinished WHFB orc regiment from my pal. He had a small piece of paper with a painting guide for the orcs, and I 'helped' him to get his army ready. Now ten years later I've spent nearly all my income to plastic miniatures and I there's a bunch of unfinished armies in my storage. I'm quite shy guy and therefore I haven't posted a lot of pictures to the gallery.

When the Dark Vengeance box set came out, I was totally sold - the miniatures of the set really dropped my jaw to the basement...

Okay, now to the pictures. I've painted the terminator squad and few chosen, and also I've made a basic test scheme for the Dark Angels marines.

And here's the Termiboys (yep, the pictures are a bit overlit. Maybe I'll redo the photos.)

Let's see if I can finish these before the nuclear winter....

I hope to get all sort of comments, critic, and opinions about these models. Keep in my mind that these are more or less speedpainted!
    Happy New Year!

I have to say, I really like those chaos marines. While they may not be technically perfect, they have a very good vibe to them. They're grimy and dark, with a "grrrr we're eeevil" feeling to them, but they're also interesting to look at, with really good use of colour to show off the different areas. In fact, I like them so much I may well steal some of your ideas for my own chaos chaps

Thumbs up from me
    "Facts are the impregnable bulwark that stands between us and the insidious evil of bullsh*t." - Pikey, over on Nagoyahammer

hey!