Failcast no more?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Failcast no more?

Default Failcast no more?

Hello
    Well we all know the reputation of GW and their awful failcast, whereas their plastics seem to be near the very top in regards to quality and detail. I, like the majority of ex GW users, have long since moved on to much better figures and much better paints. I have and still buy Forgeworld products, and have always been pleased, so I'm not a 100% GW hater.

Which in turn pleases me to say the following: I received 2 finecast (yes, they were finecast, rather than failcast) for Xmas. A new Dark Apostile and a Huron Blackheart. Both were perfect! I studied them under my magnifying glasses, and not 1 air bubble or dodgy join! Maybe I am the luckiest person going (or my wife is as she bought them) or have GW finally sorted out their processes?

Has anyone else been brave enough to buy a finecast and found them to be actually good?
    Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.
    Lance Armstrong

The problem was never that EVERY finecast mini was flawed. Just too many of them to be acceptable for a premium priced figure. With that many returns, they'd be crazy to not try to improve the process. Did your wife check the boxes before buying perhaps?

A couple of my mates also bought some new Dark Angels Finecast figs. No complaints from them so far, unlike when Finecast first came out.

I live down in Dorset with the cider and the combine harvesters yaargh!