Does the G . Patson plug add to the Juggernaut Special?
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Does the G . Patson plug add to the Juggernaut Special?

  1. #1

    Default Does the G . Patson plug add to the Juggernaut Special?

    Yes ladies and gents,

    A simple rules question, does the General G. Patson Plug add to the Juggernaut(2) of the mighty allied M11 Double Play tank so that it ends up having Juggernaut(3)?

    Regards
    The Schwartz
    Last edited by armrek; 12-20-2015 at 02:40 PM.
    WFRP v1 and v2 GM and painting since 91' into modelling and casting
    Author of the Android Game: ​A DUNGEON HORROR DEED

  2. #2

    Default

    Instinct says not quite . Juggernaut affects infantry / cavalry and support, while tank shock only affects infantry .

    The tankshock rules say that units with the ability may move into grids containing only enemy infantry.

    So i think if you have a unit with both abilities: You would perform a juggernaut (2) but if the grid only had infantry you could perform tankshock (+1). So essentially flatgrid 2 or flatgrid 3 respectively.

    You could argue that you cant Tank Shock after Juggernaut (or visa versa) because surviving units would be moved out to adjacent grids when the first ability is completed.
    Rivet Wars Scenario Editor - http://www.tehill.net/RivetWars

  3. #3

    Default

    Right you are Decar, of course Juggernaut 2 corresponds to Tankshock 2 for infantry :-)

    Does the experts have any oppinion on this, what about it Terranova?
    WFRP v1 and v2 GM and painting since 91' into modelling and casting
    Author of the Android Game: ​A DUNGEON HORROR DEED

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->