BloodFather's Axis of Chaos
Page 1 of 86 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: BloodFather's Axis of Chaos

Default BloodFather's Axis of Chaos

I have a WFB Chaos Army in the making. I am relatively new to painting and sculpting, but I've made huge strides very recently. I will have a quality fine cast model done shortly though, and my hope is that I can send pics of my progress and get some quality feedback. Let's start with my Khorne Lord on Juggernaut:

http://s1329.photobucket.com/user/be...tml?sort=3&o=0

I promised myself I wouldn't go back and strip anything, but the clumpy over thick paint is absolutely atrocious. Let this be my guide to never, ever let that happen again. What you might see in the future on this log:

Coming Soon:

-Finishing off my Marauders of Chaos with Great Weapons. I may order some of these from Russian Alternatives. Check Them out!! Awesome minis
    - Warriors of Chaos: Will I brave a crazy freehand design on EVERY model?
    - Skull Krushers
    - Chaos Dwarves with Fire Glaives
    -Demonsmith
    -Sorcerer Prophet on Great Taurus
    -Chosen
    -Dreadquake Mortar

Working on now:

Khorne Exalted Hero. Blue NMM armor with an effect of either purple lightning bolts or a frozen cracked look.

Concurrently:
    Marauders. I have done quite a few conversions with these guys. I will touch them up and share soon.

So that does it. I hope my evolution brings a lot of feedback. I consider myself blending capable. I water down my paints a lot but sometimes I just go back and forth trying to blend something for so long that I build up excessive layers. I know that with practice this will go away , so I am confident that I am a master painter that just doesn't know it yet.