New to the Hobby - Some Questions

Thread: New to the Hobby - Some Questions

Default New to the Hobby - Some Questions

Part 1 - So.. I am finally about to take the plunge into miniature painting, mostly because I have a couple board games that have been sitting in my basement for 2 - 3 years, unopened, and I want to do SOMETHING with them.

A friend of mine tried painting, it wasn't for him, so I was given all of his supplies. After a trip to Wal-Mart, and a game store, I have some of the Vallejo Surface Primers, White and Black Respectively, as well as a home made wet - pallette (i think i made it right).

Ok, so, this may seem kind of silly but how do I apply it? Do i just paint it on like paint? What is a thin layer? and how do I know when I have applied to much?
    I have not painted by hand in over 20 years, since when i was a kid, trying to build model cars. I have also never primed before.

Any tips help, i'm a complete amateur looking to break into this wonderful artform.

Hello Arkelsa! Welcome to our Passion...... I strongly recommend to get a Painting DVD to learn everything about Painting as a Beginner... You can get the whole set or "just" the DVD`s and paint your own Miniatures with the Techniques...

http://www.paintingbuddha.com/

This is the complete set so far, including How to Paint Miniatures on a High Level and Building Bases and Painting Freehands / Banners... Lots of terminology explained in these DVD´s as well...

http://www.paintingbuddha.com//seaso...bundle-of-love
    "I think we will see a lot of such diorams in the future because Pandora box is oped, interest is huge and forum butthurt is just great." --- Decoy

Simply Wonderful......

---
    Visit us at http://massivevoodoo.blogspot.com/ ...

Hi Arkelsa,