occupied space
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: occupied space

  1. #1

    Default occupied space

    this came up in a game where a player was knocked down and I wanted to play rain of fire and place it on the square where the player was lying down does this count as a unoccupied square or is the lying down player still considered and occupied square?

  2. #2

    Default

    I would count that as an unoccupied square as your non-knocked down players can move through and stop in that square. Now at the end of the period when that player stands up, I would say that they do not take the damage from the fire token as they were already in the square and just stood up vs entering the square.

  3. #3

    Default

    right on. I should have explained a bit better, I first played a kick in the head card, which knocks a play down for the turn, then I played a ring of fire with the plan to place one fire on the guy knocked down, so that at the end of the turn he would be hit with fire upon standing. thought it was a cool combo. anyways for the game we played you couldn't just to save arguing.
    I have a few other questions that i'll ask later, but for now thanks for the response

  4. #4

    Default

    mcs1213's answer applies. When the knocked down player gets back up, he's not "entering the square" so he doesn't get burned.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loophole Master View Post
    mcs1213's answer applies. When the knocked down player gets back up, he's not "entering the square" so he doesn't get burned.
    Are we sure? I ask because a prone player, for all other game effects, is treated as, essentially, not being in the square when prone. Thus we it gets up it is re-entering the square...no?

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Terman8er View Post
    Are we sure? I ask because a prone player, for all other game effects, is treated as, essentially, not being in the square when prone. Thus we it gets up it is re-entering the square...no?
    Pretty sure. Loophole Master, is apart of the FAQ and Testing team which makes his answers official until such time as printed material contradicts them. :-)

    If you played it where the player standing up was entering the square, it could trigger both reactions and team abilities. This would put that figure at even more of a disadvantage.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mcs1213 View Post
    Pretty sure. Loophole Master, is apart of the FAQ and Testing team which makes his answers official until such time as printed material contradicts them. :-)

    If you played it where the player standing up was entering the square, it could trigger both reactions and team abilities. This would put that figure at even more of a disadvantage.
    I have no doubt he is well versed, I just wanted to ensure he, or we, look at things from as many "angles" as possible.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->