Rule question Death and Quest tokens for Lost Weapons
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Rule question Death and Quest tokens for Lost Weapons

  1. #1

    Default Rule question Death and Quest tokens for Lost Weapons

    So in the Moon gate Campaign you open a closet to obtain the lost weapon, you move in to fight Monster and then grab the quest token IE Lost weapon. You get attacked once by the Monster while moving into the square. Then you battle the monster. Kill the monster. Then in retaliation the monster kills you. The quest token which is immediately picked up once the monster is dead, is also immediately exchanged for the lost weapon. So the Question is Timing and resolve. If you die as this combat is laid out do you complete the quest and get the weapon or does the token remain unclaimed and the quest goes to the next person that walks in the closet?

    Lovin the Game great for the whole Family to argue rules

  2. #2

    Default

    If the monster retalliated, that means you didn't overkill it. So the monster will only die and leave the board (thus allowing you to pick up the token) AFTER his attack is finished. So if his attack kills you, you won't be there to pick up the token by the time the monster leaves it unprotected.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loophole Master View Post
    If the monster retalliated, that means you didn't overkill it. So the monster will only die and leave the board (thus allowing you to pick up the token) AFTER his attack is finished. So if his attack kills you, you won't be there to pick up the token by the time the monster leaves it unprotected.
    A followup to his question... Even if he survived, he wouldn't complete the quest right? I understand the rule is that if an active hero is on a clear space, he gets the token but in this case, the scenario states, "when a hero enters a space containing either the red or green quest tokens, and has no enemies on the same space" seems to state you only pick it up in this case during movement which would override the normal rules. Is this not the case? Just a poor choice of words in the scenario book?

  4. #4

    Default

    In that case it's maybe a bit of a poor choice of words. If you have an active hero on the space and no enemies there, you may pick up the token.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loophole Master View Post
    In that case it's maybe a bit of a poor choice of words. If you have an active hero on the space and no enemies there, you may pick up the token.

    For the scenario in question, you actually don't pick up the token it all, it stays on the space. Would you still state the quest is completed even if you previously used up your movement to reach the spot when it wasn't clear? It would need errated then but i'd enjoy it more. It feels wrong to clear the space and not complete the quest.

  6. #6

    Default

    Moon Gate Scenario:

    "If a Hero kills 1 of the Orc Captain's he immediate completes the quest and gets one of the reward cards." = Killing him is all required, no tokens needing to be picked up for this quest. Dying seems fine for completing the quest as there is no 'alone in the square' or 'token' required.

    "When a Hero enters a space containing either the red or green quest tokens, and has no enemies on the same space, he accomplishes the quest." = You must live past combat to exist to be on the square with no enemies.

  7. #7

  8. #8

    Default

    Thank you for the clarification, i was hoping it behaved that way. I hope there's an faq in the future to explain this issue because as written, you must enter, aka move, onto the free space, not already be there. Cheers!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->