Apoclypse Crown
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Apoclypse Crown

  1. #1

    Default Apoclypse Crown

    Some questions came up about how this item is used because of the somewhat vague description it has.

    1. Does this item activate regardless of which guild member you activate. It just says, at the beginning of your activation.
    2. Can this item hit all close enemies to the guild member equipped with it. I believe the description is, "You can place 1 wound on any close enemies"

    For this purposes of the game with played, we assumed that I had to activate the guild member equipped with the crown to activate its ability. The way the card read though, made it seem as if both points were true. Was curious if anyone had any thoughts.

  2. #2

    Default

    We had a similar situation with an item that heals one wound at the start of your turn. I figured it meant the models activation, but if you can sit one of your characters back to heal while activating other characters, that'd be really good. Way better than that item has been playing.

  3. #3

    Default

    1. The card text always relate to the Hero who has it, so the Crown takes affect at the start of that Hero's activation.

    2. The Crown can deal 1 Wound to any Close Enemies, so it may be multiple enemies.


    About the follow-up comment, if something happens at the start of your TURN, then it's not tied to a specific Hero's activation.

  4. #4

    Default

    I wonder if it triggers a payback. In the rule book it is said "Whenever a Hero attacks a Monster". Is this considered an attack?

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jansim View Post
    I wonder if it triggers a payback. In the rule book it is said "Whenever a Hero attacks a Monster". Is this considered an attack?

    No it isnt. An attack requires an attack roll and an attack card to exhaust and so on. rb page 15 and page 20
    (A payback needs an attack as you stated.)

    It doesnt trigger payback.
    If you see any major mistakes in my speech please help me out so I can improve my english. Thank you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->