My "About Time" Dark Angels Thread

Thread: My "About Time" Dark Angels Thread

Default My "About Time" Dark Angels Thread

Well, it was about time I started a thread about my stalled army project, hoping that it will kick my butt into getting going.

Short(ish) story : Long time lurker on these forums etc etc. I started playing 40K at the end of RT era, and got heavily into it with 2nd Edition, first with Ultramarines, then Dark Angels later due to the circle of players I battled (Space Wolves, 2 x Ultramarines (me and Another), Blood Angels..). This happened around the time the Angels of Death Codex was released, so mid 90's at this point? I moved briefly onto Tyranids, but fell out of love with the game (due to the discovery of girls and alcohol!). A few years ago, I popped into my local GW store and my better half brought me set of 5 SM's and a paint set as a surprise. Soon after, she fell pregnant, and I decided not to take up the hobby until around two months ago, when I decided to dive in feet first, and get the Dark Angel Army I had always wanted as a kid.

So, that's where I am today. Oh, and just to add more mini's, my Wife brought me the Dark Vengeance Boxset for Christmas

First : Army List, then some progress pictures taken today. Hopefully they aren't too bad. I'm pretty shocking when it comes to photography ( and Painting! ), but hopefully some tips from the experts around here would help. I hope to update this list whenever I make some meaningful progress. So, maybe next updated Feb 2016?

So:

Updated : 30/12/2014

Belial - Semi Painted.
    2 Space Marine Captains - 1 Basecoated.
    2 Librarian ( 1 in Terminator Armour ) - 1 Undercoated.
    1 Standard Bearer - Base Coated
    1 Chaplain in Terminator Armour - Undercoated.

4 Tactical Squads (approx 45-50 members) - Various Levels of Basecoating / assembly.
    5 models completed ()

5 Assault Marines - basecoated (bases only arrived in the mail a few days ago)

5 Deathwing Knights - Basecoated