Assist & Rulebook proof reading!!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Assist & Rulebook proof reading!!

  1. #1

    Default Assist & Rulebook proof reading!!

    Hi all,

    How does Assist actually work?

    Do you a) assist a none activated model and hope that they surrive to be activated
    or b) work like combined attack in a combined activation

    If B why is there comments in specialsts cards saying that assist doesnt work?

    Now telling me to read the rulebook wont help because this is a generic action and the explanation of how they work is a repeat of how to do a willpower check :\

  2. #2

    Default

    Here is the wording for Assist

    Name: Assist
    Type: Special
    Rating: 0
    Range: 00
    Special Rules: Select a friendly model that this modelis in contact with that is performing a melee attack. Givethat attack (+1) rate.


    You can only assist a model that has declared a Melee attack, so this can only be used in a combined attack.

  3. #3

    Default

    Ok the answer to my own question is B and that the rule that perplexed me is Duelist... which is also on Ashmen Swordsmen (who can do combined activations).....

    so reading fail on my part. But thank you for trying to answer Swan

    Still doesnt excuse the missing paragraph on page 13 though (The one under Special Actions heading, which as said above, is just a copy of the willpower check paragraph)

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Nat View Post
    Ok the answer to my own question is B and that the rule that perplexed me is Duelist... which is also on Ashmen Swordsmen (who can do combined activations).....

    so reading fail on my part. But thank you for trying to answer Swan

    Still doesnt excuse the missing paragraph on page 13 though (The one under Special Actions heading, which as said above, is just a copy of the willpower check paragraph)
    Yaaaaa, that paragraph is unfortunate. I'm pretty sure Cmon will make sure we all know what would have been i there asap as I assure you they are all p.cool peeps!

  5. #5

    Default

    Not sure what happened for you Lord Nat. Looked in my Hardbound book and at the PDF and in both of these the correct paragraph was listed under Assist. But that would be a real pain to have the wrong info in your rule set.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Swan View Post
    Not sure what happened for you Lord Nat. Looked in my Hardbound book and at the PDF and in both of these the correct paragraph was listed under Assist. But that would be a real pain to have the wrong info in your rule set.
    He was talking about the paragraph under SPECIAL ACTION, in the PDF it has the same paragraph as will checks.

  7. #7

    Default

    I have an earlier version of the PDF rules. Under the SPECIAL ACTIONS section, the text reads:

    "Special actions encompass all actions that are not attacks. All models have access to the generic special actions listed below, even though they do not appear on the models’ statistics. "

    Unless this has been superseded by a new rule? (Too many versions of the rules floating around in PDF form).

  8. #8

    Default

    For Assist, you can only use this with a combined activation correct? Does the model need to be in contact with the enemy base as well? or just a friendly model's base?

  9. #9

  10. #10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->