Wrath of Kings Official FAQ - Page 13
Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast
Results 241 to 260 of 295

Thread: Wrath of Kings Official FAQ

  1. #241

    Default

    In escort civilians it refers to linking, but afaik linking isn't defined anywhere. I assume that the objective moves with the linked model but that's not expressed anywhere.

  2. #242

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CMON Mr. Black View Post
    There is no such thing as a Resonate Token.

    A model is either Resonated or it isn't.
    Then if have a model with an Attack trigger 2 effects against resonated enemy i must choiche What is the effect i use. Allright?

  3. #243

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaka_umruk View Post
    Then if have a model with an Attack trigger 2 effects against resonated enemy i must choiche What is the effect i use. Allright?

    You must Expend Resonate to trigger said effects. You cannot expend Resonate on a model to trigger multiple effects.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

  4. #244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CMON Mr. Black View Post
    You must Expend Resonate to trigger said effects. You cannot expend Resonate on a model to trigger multiple effects.
    Thanks a lot

  5. #245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by large__father View Post
    In escort civilians it refers to linking, but afaik linking isn't defined anywhere. I assume that the objective moves with the linked model but that's not expressed anywhere.
    Linked is unique to the Escort Civilians motivation.

    Yes, you are correct.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

  6. #246

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EvilGardenGnome View Post
    The models can only activate if they share a keyword. Not poking, just clarifying.

    This is actually not correct, you can absolutely activate models that don't have the same keyword, so long as they do not activate with other units of a different keyword.

    Example: My Kaxes have all died, but I still have 3 Deepmen, and a Gutter Friar. I can activate those 3 Deepmen off of the friar, BUT, the friar and gutters may not join in. Obviously they don't get the inspire either.

  7. #247

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BananaJones View Post
    This is actually not correct, you can absolutely activate models that don't have the same keyword, so long as they do not activate with other units of a different keyword.

    Example: My Kaxes have all died, but I still have 3 Deepmen, and a Gutter Friar. I can activate those 3 Deepmen off of the friar, BUT, the friar and gutters may not join in. Obviously they don't get the inspire either.
    I think I see the confusion with my statement, but what you're saying is still the same as what I said. The activated models must share a keyword.

    The irony of trying to clarify a statement with a statement that is itself unclear is not lost on me...

    I've added an edit to my earlier post fixing the confusion.
    Last edited by EvilGardenGnome; 01-12-2017 at 11:03 AM.

  8. #248

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CMON Mr. Black View Post
    Linked is unique to the Escort Civilians motivation.

    Yes, you are correct.
    Perhaps it would be good to insure it's defined what linked means. New players and tournament players would benefit from a clear definition. For instance is it stuck at a certain orientation to the linked model or can it freely rotate so long as it's in base contact.

  9. #249

    Default

    I have a question about enemies "suffering attacks" and backlash/riposte.

    For example - When Bloodchild attack with its Elemental Blast he has an additional ability "For each hit generated by this attack, this model mayperform a [1] magic attack on an enemy within 3” of the target." And as I understand he will suffer from magic bakclash if unfortunate.

    But what about when Shadrus Arikim attack with his Fiery Ark and "Once this attack is completed, up to 3 enemies targeted by this attack suffers a [1] magic attack."?
    Or when enemy of Blind Hakar "suffers" [1] attack from her Riposte or Guard Dog?
    Does those attacks can generate backlashes or ripostes? Is there "attacker" or those attacks just comes from nowhere?

    I think not, because Greathorn's ability Wreathed in Flame explicitly says: "When this model activates all enemies within 1” suffer a [1] magic attack. These attacks cannot generate Backlash."

    But I want to be sure.
    Last edited by Laier Blackleaf; 02-03-2017 at 05:33 PM.

  10. #250

    Default

    There is no attacker when a model suffers an attack. Effects that require an attacker would not work. Effects that require an enemy model or an active model would though.

  11. #251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EvilDave View Post
    There is no attacker when a model suffers an attack. Effects that require an attacker would not work. Effects that require an enemy model or an active model would though.
    Then Geathorns ability just contains not necessary information?

  12. #252

  13. #253

    Default

    For the Blood Child's elemental feedback, if I roll a Come Hither (3d10) will attack and get one success and two failures I don't trigger the effect, correct?

    Also...

    Whenever an enemy fails to hit this model with a Will Attack, that enemy suffers a [1]d10 magic attack.
    Is "hit" supposed to be "get a success on"?

  14. #254

    Default

    Another two:

    Carcharian Pit Fighter gets its Counterattack and kills and enemy with an overpower. Does Blood Frenzy trigger?

    Is there a cap on the number of times Blood Frenzy triggers? The way its worded right now you can keep on doing it if you keep on killing with overpowers.

  15. #255

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EvilDave View Post
    For the Blood Child's elemental feedback, if I roll a Come Hither (3d10) will attack and get one success and two failures I don't trigger the effect, correct?

    Also...



    Is "hit" supposed to be "get a success on"?


    Elemental Feedback would only trigger if no successes were generated.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

  16. #256

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EvilDave View Post
    Another two:

    Carcharian Pit Fighter gets its Counterattack and kills and enemy with an overpower. Does Blood Frenzy trigger?

    Is there a cap on the number of times Blood Frenzy triggers? The way its worded right now you can keep on doing it if you keep on killing with overpowers.
    Blood Frenzy triggers each time an Overpower result is generated. There is no limit as long as that criteria keeps being met.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

  17. #257

    Default

    Apologies if the answer to this is obviously, I'm extremely new to the game.

    Your commander gives every model in your army their Training rule. General Hu-Ren's Training states 'Training: Enemy Leaders suffer [-1] to Leadership Values'. So is the -1 penalty cumulative? Eg, five models all have that rule, so enemy leaders suffer -5 to leadership.

    I'm baffled, since if it's cumulative it seems incredible strong (essentially shutting down combined activations), but if it's not, it seems nearly useless.

  18. #258

    Default

    A model cannot suffer the same named effect more than once. Because the source of the -1 leadership is always from the training it does not stack.

  19. #259

    Default

    That's disappointing, it means that Hu-Ren is practically useless as a commander, unless you're playing very small games. Which is a shame, as thematically he's great.

    One more, this time about the Enlightenment rule. It states that you copy X amount of combat skills 'within range'. What exactly is the range? Is it X (so 1 skill within 1'', 2 skills within 2'' etc), or is there a set limit I've overlooked?

  20. #260

    Default

    Im curious why you think this is so. I certainly do not agree.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->