Abomination rules Question
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Abomination rules Question

  1. #1

    Default Abomination rules Question

    Hi all,
    my group of Zombiecide players came across a little anomaly recently and I would like to check if others have or if I'm missing something.
    We currently play with a combined deck of Season 1 & 2, so we have three types of abominations available.
    upto now if we have spawned the abominations we have scrambled about looking , very quickly, for molotovs and/ or 3 damage weapons.
    Then I noticed in the Season 1 rules that there could only be one abomination on the board at any one time.
    So if I have the Berserker abomination in play and the Toxic or Standard abomination card turns up, does this card get ignored, replaced by another card or does the second abomination get spawned as it is a different type ?

    thanks for the assistance here

  2. #2

    Default

    I have three regulars, two toxic, and two berserk so if we draw the card we spawn it, to include multiple versions of the same abomination. I think the rules are referring to drawing another spawn of a type already on the board, so it would mean no more than one of each type on the board at one time.

    If you have the new experience deck from the S3 KS or the Ultimate survivor boxed set one of the experience cards is +1 Damage with the Fire Axe so that is my go-to experience card.

  3. #3

    Default

    We tend to play as play as many as you have. And for the record I think it is one of each TYPE ( Normal, Berzerk,toxic, A-Bomb). But play what you feel best with.
    You are only as old as you feel....the next day

  4. #4

    Default

    A lot is good... more is better. I would argue you haven't lived until you've chased around the board by two Berserk Abominations. You really appreciate the Riot Shield and "shove" skill.

  5. #5

    Default

    In Prison Outbreak Pg 12 they changed the Abomination rules to read that you spawn as many Abomination mini's as you own, only once you run out do you spawn fatties instead. Guess there had to be some penalty to owning too many figs.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SHELKYJR View Post
    In Prison Outbreak Pg 12 they changed the Abomination rules to read that you spawn as many Abomination mini's as you own, only once you run out do you spawn fatties instead. Guess there had to be some penalty to owning too many figs.
    Ah, I had not seen that rule, thanks for pointing it out.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->