Cast aside
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cast aside

  1. #1

    Default Cast aside

    MOst of it is now clear but i still have some Questions about Cast aside.

    Inspire: When this model performs the Cast Aside action, 1 enemy it engages suffers a [1] melee attack.

    Situation:
    Merc is engaged with two enemys. The Merc casts one of them aside. Cause he is still engaged he can t leave the cc. Can he now allocate the melee attack to the enemy with whom he is still engaged? It reads to me like that.

    And does this melee attack trigger effect because it is defined as a melee attack?

    Thanks for the help

  2. #2

    Default

    another question appeared.
    Where is the difference between "once during your turn when this model becomes engaged" and "when this model engages"?

  3. #3

    Default

    He can't, as was already engaged with the second enemy and didn't engage it with the 2" move.

    I don't understand the second question.

    The first can trigger when a cast aside enemy is placed in contact; the second can't, it can only trigger when the model does the engaging (movement).
    Last edited by EvilDave; 05-14-2016 at 08:06 AM.

  4. #4

    Default

    does the cast aside die roll happen before you move the model or after? i always thought it was deal damage and move the model if it survived

  5. #5

    Default

    Place an enemy in contact within 3", move 2" (if you can), one enemy you engage with that move suffers a d10 melee attack.
    Last edited by EvilDave; 05-23-2016 at 08:45 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->