Pelegarth Brute disengage
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Pelegarth Brute disengage

  1. #1

    Question Pelegarth Brute disengage

    If a Pelegarth Brute disengages from an opponent and uses its Drag Along ability to make a Chain Pull attack, can it subsequently make a normal attack (either a Chain Lash or another Chain Pull) against the same target?

    Can it target its action/attack against any other eligible target after a disengage & Chain Pull?

    Does it make any difference to the two above whether the Brute pulls its target back into contact or not?

    If the Brute was inspired by a Brute Warden, does the enemy suffer the 1 rate attack if it's pulled back into contact?

    Thanks.

  2. #2

    Default

    1.) Drag Along, which is allowing the free Chain Pull, is not your action, it is a special ability. You may perform a second Chain Pull attack (or Chain Lash) after completing it.
    2.) Yes.
    3.) No.
    4.) No, because the enemy is not coming into contact during the Pelegarth's maneuver.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

  3. #3

    Default

    So is this to say that a model that has a trigger offor of engagement only triggers if that engagement happens during a maneuver. What if I sprint into contact?

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loomisc View Post
    So is this to say that a model that has a trigger offor of engagement only triggers if that engagement happens during a maneuver. What if I sprint into contact?

    "Pelegarth Warden Inspire:
    If this model engages an enemy during its maneuver, that enemy suffers a 1[Rate] melee attack."


    Sprinting happens during your Action, not your Maneuver.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

  5. #5

    Default

    Was that changed on the actual card? The one on Facebook says "if this model engages an enemy this activation"

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loomisc View Post
    Was that changed on the actual card? The one on Facebook says "if this model engages an enemy this activation"

    As was noted when those cards were posted, they were not final versions. My quote above is from the physical card.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

  7. #7

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->