sidestep and combined activation
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: sidestep and combined activation

  1. #1

    Default sidestep and combined activation

    3 models attack 1 enemy
    2 infantery and a leader in a combined activation
    2 infantery make an combined attack and a "dodge" is generated, the defender's model have sidestep

    my question: If the defender's model use sidestep for run away far from the leader (which attack too in the combined activation, but it's a different attack), his attack is wasted or it's simultaneous and the attack of the leader is resolved before sidestep ?



    sorry for my english ^^

  2. #2

    Default

    If you are doing a Combined Attack on the target, all dice are pooled together in the attack, it doesn't matter if its a Leader or Infantry.

    If you specifically only making a Combined Attack with the two Infantry, that action would be resolved before the Leader's attack, meaning the target could Sidestep away beforehand.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

  3. #3

    Default

    thank you, fast answer ^^

    the leader and infantery must use the same type of attack (melee, magic, will) and not the same attack (name of the attacks is always different), my mistake, i learn too fast.
    Last edited by vladabok; 09-26-2016 at 05:22 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->