Flaming Tikis WIP and random ramblings spot
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flaming Tikis WIP and random ramblings spot

Default Flaming Tikis WIP and random ramblings spot

Hey there, thanks for stoppin in. I'm Joe, I'm new. That said I want C&C, that's why I'm posting. Let me have it cause I wanna learn, not here for a "participation award". I've tried my hand at mini painting a few times since the 80's, never this seriously though. I'm in it for "real" now. My hobby is collecting hobbies, so I have a bit of related skills saved up. Add to that I consider myself an artist (specializing in airbrush art). So as a beginner, I may be an "advanced" beginner- I dunno.
    So for my first post, we'll start with the project (among many) that seems to get the bulk of my attention ATM. The Pathfinder Horned Hunter. I've added the spear and the "ribbon" on the bow. Funny, I didn't realize it was a bow until after I added the ribbon. Now I see it as a wind indicator. This pic of him is a mock-up. I thought the blue ribbons would work with blue fabric on the body. I based them but didn't go any further. I think it's a bit overwhelming. I'm going to try some purple instead on some of them. Maybe a green or yellow, yellow seems like it may be hard on top of the blue base, we'll see. His weaponry is still unattached so it shouldn't be too tough.
    Name:  P1090124 adj.jpg
Views: 377
Size:  78.3 KBName:  P1090098.JPG
Views: 351
Size:  1.49 MB

so far so good. in terms of comments and criticism, it's all going to depend on what kind of modeller you want to be; tabletop quality, display quality, etc. I'm sure you have been able to see the range of painters here, from superstars to beginners, and all improving.