I have a question about Rising Sun, specifically about tallying up points at the end of the game.
The rules state: "Players also get a Victory Point bonus according to the number of War Province tokens they accumulated of different Provinces. Havingseveral tokens of the same Province doesn’t count towards this bonus, only tokens of different Provinces count."

Does this mean that at the end of the game that if I have conquered two or more of the same province that a) only one of them counts or b) that none of that province count?

I am more apt to believe the former, whereas my gaming group believes the latter based on what YouTube videos have shown about demoing the game. I would really appreciate it if I could get more of an official ruling on this as my gaming friends have accused me of just looking for an opinion that agrees with me.