Simply put, does a Point Blank weapon, that is also a template, fired while engaged with an enemy, suffer the -4 AS penalty for firing into melee?

From my reading of the rulebook, I would have said yes, but I just looked at the February errata (which is not linked from the main Dark Age page and was much harder to find than it should have been, by the way) that firing into a melee applies the Heavy Cover modifier, not a separate -4 AS. If that's the case, then something like St Isaac's Dual Flamers could fire without penalty, but his Blister Gun would be -4 AS.

Oh, and could we fix the spelling of Isaac's card? I'm pretty sure he means Dual Flamers, not Duel Flamers.