Jaime Lannister – Maimed Hostage (attaching to enemy cav?)
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Jaime Lannister – Maimed Hostage (attaching to enemy cav?)

  1. #1

    Question Jaime Lannister – Maimed Hostage (attaching to enemy cav?)

    Hi everyone,

    It seems that per the rules this is legal.
    But it looks "wrong" to me.

    Is it legal or am I missing something?

    Cheers.

  2. #2

    Default

    "Jaime Lannister – Maimed Hostage" has the Infantry icon, thus it can only be attached to infantry unit, same as all other Infantry icon attachments.

    And the biggest, the card itself says in the front side '...attach to an enemy Infantry unit...'

  3. #3

    Default

    Hmz. I had not looked at the actual card. (used online)
    Like I said. It seemed wrong. Glad it is wrong.

    Thanks!

  4. #4

    Default

    As stated above, Jaime is an Infantry Attachment, he can only be attached to Infantry.
    Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Massive Darkness, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CMON Michael Shinall View Post
    As stated above, Jaime is an Infantry Attachment, he can only be attached to Infantry.
    I have a quedtion about this?How many wounds does that unit have?? 11? Or you have to kill to Jaime too?

  6. #6

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maqui View Post
    I have a quedtion about this?How many wounds does that unit have?? 11? Or you have to kill to Jaime too?
    Unless I'm missing something, attachments simply replace the model and unless stated otherwise on the card, 1 model = 1 wound.

    T W
    To the Iron Throne!

    T W

  8. #8

    Default

    I guess, also logically speaking:

    Since he has to be the last model removed, he technically couldn't be 'last' if he was removed at the same time as the 11th model (in which case he'd be 'tied for last' with the 11th model, effectively not having a wound of his one).

    I hope my logic is Spock-worthy.

    T W
    To the Iron Throne!

    T W

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->