Y’all are harsh
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Y’all are harsh

Default Y’all are harsh

I didn’t think that my minis were great by any stretch of the imagination but... they can’t be that bad. 2.8, 2.9, jeez I don’t think I’ve doled out a single 1 rating no matter how bad it is. IMHO 1s and 2s should be reserved for no effort, like I squirted paint out if the bottle directly onto the mini and did nothing else. Apparently folks in here are suuuuper critical. I’ve been painting for 2 years I can’t be that bad : ( feeling a lil but hurt about it.

ah you got some trolls, don't sweat it. Turn off the scores and just use it as a place to store your completed projects and track your progress over time. Start a wip thread and come hang with the cool kids who don't give a crap about the numbers and will help you grow and learn and enjoy the hobby
    "Remember, you can't spell paint without a little pain."

Blog: almostperftec.blogspot.ca
    Instagram: almost_zab
    DeviantArt Handle: AlmostZab
    Art Amino Handle: Almost Perftec Painting
    P&P: Neil Szabo

Thanks man lol. I’ll just use it as inspiration to do better, didn’t know you could turn off scores! I just might... I mostly just thought the numbers were comically low for how much GD work I put into these... oh well!

Zab has the best advice. In my eyes your color usage Such as patterns, shading, highlights, and blending are in thE 6 range to me (a couple of the barbarians are much weaker though with sloppy looking paint management and I'd say closer to 4).

Completing the bases helps you, but watch out for mold lines. They always distract from a mini being "cool" nd generally lead to deducts. I also suspect that multi views of the mini submitted in a collage helps with score (note that multiple views submitted as different submissions generally irritates me and each additional submission copy suffers a deduct from me.