Order usage
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Order usage

  1. #1

    Default Order usage

    I had two questions regarding orders.

    1) With an order like Robb Stark's "Wolf's Cunning:" "When an enemy unit within long range declares a charge: that enemy suffers a disorderly charge." Does the charging unit need to target Robb's unit for the order to take effect? Are units charging units neighboring (but not containing) Robb Stark valid targets?

    and 2) Is there a limit to how many times you can use an order in the course of a round? With proper positioning, could Robb theoretically (however unlikely) use his order on the entire enemy army?

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PinkFoam View Post
    I had two questions regarding orders.

    1) With an order like Robb Stark's "Wolf's Cunning:" "When an enemy unit within long range declares a charge: that enemy suffers a disorderly charge." Does the charging unit need to target Robb's unit for the order to take effect? Are units charging units neighboring (but not containing) Robb Stark valid targets?
    It does not need to target Robb, as long as the unit declares a charge and is within range it can trigger the order.

    Quote Originally Posted by PinkFoam View Post
    and 2) Is there a limit to how many times you can use an order in the course of a round? With proper positioning, could Robb theoretically (however unlikely) use his order on the entire enemy army?
    An order can only be triggers once per game round. There is a specific token to be used to indicate if an order has been used or not during a round.
    While a unit can only use each of its orders once per round, it doesnt prevent a unit from using more then one order per round if it has more then one available.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->