Can someone official shed some light on whether King David III can use his ability after he's been killed by a payback reaction? We had a situation where he was in the square as Raven, tried to move away and ended up dying from a payback reaction. That player then activated Raven, triggering on King Davids 'ends his activation' abililt and used his +2 dice because King David III to attack was dead.

Is this legal? Can Raven be activated in this situation or does dying move you off the board and therefore not allow you to end your activation in the same square as Raven?