Timing for Card Tokens
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Timing for Card Tokens

  1. #1

    Default Timing for Card Tokens

    Hi All

    I think im over thinking this - Can you play / use a token at the tme it is assigned.
    Some card tokens maybe obvious when you ca use them but how about cards like - Hear Me Roar - Enemy suffers -1 to panic roll and additional -1 per destroyed rank -
    Also if you control the Crown they also become paniced...

    Can you use the panic Token on this test or is it intened as a bonus you apply after the test and so is not used at the same tie a the card play?


  2. #2


    In that instance you can use the Panic Token for that test.

    I'll have a look and see if there are instances where you couldn't.

  3. #3


    Hi Thats interesting - I was not sure, this may throw into question other things I thought I understood

  4. #4


    Yes, you can use it immediately and it's awesome. I like to shout HEAR ME ROAR when I do it.

  5. #5


    So I'm I correct in assuming that generally if a card would also apply a token, that you can use the effect of the token if its applicable to the card action at the same ?

  6. #6


    I would be careful using the words you are using.

    I would NOT say that you can assume that if a card grants a token that the token may be spent during the effect of the card.

    It is ALL based on the cards individual wording. If the card is worded in such a manner that you may use the granted token, then you can. If the card is worded that you can't, well... then you can't.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion

Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.