Align infantry base with giant base - space to get charged?
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Align infantry base with giant base - space to get charged?

  1. #1

    Question Align infantry base with giant base - space to get charged?

    One of my infantry units got charged by a giant we aligned both bases 100% to each other. I was holding one objective. Then a second unit of his army (infantry unit) charged my unit, because a part of my base was visible and the giant‘s base is smaller than my infantry base. His second unit was not able to align 50% or 100% „by its own“ so we moved my unit, that the giant and his unit were both 50% aligned to my base. Therefore I did no longer posess the objective.


    Did we do that right or was this illegal?


    Thx in advance
    Glue

  2. #2

    Default

    100% aligned is synonym for "center-to-center" engagement. In that scenario that LoS Arc cannot be Charged as per rule book (even if there would be space).

    "The LoS /Arc of the target unit must have space for the attacker’s tray to fit (see Determine Line of Sight Arc, below). Meaning that if there is another unit engaged center-to-center in the same LoS Arc, it is preventing the charge".

  3. #3

    Default

    Thank you! Good to know

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->