Loss of Commander limits access to their tactic cards?
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Loss of Commander limits access to their tactic cards?

  1. #1

    Question Loss of Commander limits access to their tactic cards?

    Hi all,

    Just want to clarify a rule that we played regarding the use of Commander specific tactic cards once they have been removed from play.
    If a Commander character 'dies' (or similar effect which removes them from the game) does the Army lose the ability to use their tactics cards?

    Thanks

    GR

  2. #2

    Default

    Nope. You still get to use the cards.

    Thematically you can think of this as the army is still an army with the flavour of that commander. Their training, the general plan of the battle. He may die over the battle, but his legacy lives on.

    Note as well that many commander tactics cards benefit from the proximity of the commander. That benefit is lost if he's dead.

  3. #3

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->