Tactics card "The North Remembers"
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Tactics card "The North Remembers"

  1. #1

    Default Tactics card "The North Remembers"


    We are playing our first game of ASOIF and would like to clarify the effects of "The North Remembers" tactics card for Starks.

    So, upon destruction of a friendly unit, can 3 wounds be restored for the destroyed unit, effectively restoring it? Or is destruction final for a unit once the tray is empty and the effects of the tactics card can be applied to another friendly unit only?

    Kind regards,


  2. #2


    When a unit is destroyed it is removed from the table. It's no longer a valid target for, well anything.

    More so, even if you COULD heal it, the rules would still end up removing it from the table anyway.

  3. #3


    Thank you for the swift response, good sir!

  4. #4


    Just affirming, as Alliser stated above, once a unit has been destroyed nothing is going to save it as the rules state its removed from the table. Destroyed is destroyed, no saving it unless something directly and specifically says it does so.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion

Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.