Take the Black and Orders
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Take the Black and Orders

  1. #1

    Default Take the Black and Orders

    The second option of Take the Black says "Take 1 Infantry Attachment from that enemy and attach it to a Night's Watch Infantry unit within Short Range (ignoring the usual Attachment restrictions).

    If that attachment has an order ability that was already used that round by the opponent, does the Night's Watch player have the option to use it this round, or do they have to wait until the next round to do so?

    In other words, does the game "remember" that the ability was used by an opposing player, or is the attachment treated as a new instance when it switches sides?


    I think that the correct answer is the 1st one, but I would like to verify it.

  2. #2

    Default

    Per the rulebook, "Once an Order is used, it cannot be used again that round. Place an Order token on the Ability to show that it has been used, and remove this token during the Clean-Up Phase."

    As there's nothing in Take the Black that overrides that restriction, the Order token would remain on the attachment until the next round.
    "Distrusting me was the wisest thing you've done since you climbed down off your horse." -Littlefinger

  3. #3

    Default

    If the Order has already been used then it has already been used- the model being moved to the unit has not been modified in any way. If it has used it's Order then that Order has still been used.
    Designer and Senior Developer
    A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->