Speculation: Greyjoy, Martell, Arryn and Tully factions

Thread: Speculation: Greyjoy, Martell, Arryn and Tully factions

Default Speculation: Greyjoy, Martell, Arryn and Tully factions

Hello everyone,

This is my first post and I’m new to the game. Since I can’t wait for the Baratheons and the Targaryens I spend my time thinking about the upcomming factions we don't know yet. Today I listened to episode 37- Rampant speculation of “On the table gaming” podcast. They said that maybe there will be 9 factions in total. We know of 7 factions already: Stark, Lannister, Neutral Faction, NW, FF, Baratheon and Targaryen. If the rumors are true, there are only two factions left. My bet is on Greyjoys and Martells. Why them? Gameplay wise, they could bring new elements to the game. For example:

Greyjoy:
    the Greyjoys are known for their strong naval army and for their raiding and pillaging. We could have a new kind of game based on sea warfare. Think about different ways of deploying your units (On the table podcast talk about it, you shoukd check it!). Furthermore, there could be new bases to represent the ships during sea battles. You can have another plastic base, which will be sold separately, it could regroup up to 3 to 5 units. It’s just an idea but you get my point, adding the Greyjoys is the bext big step.

Martell:
    Then there are the Martells. During the history of Westeros, Dornish warriors have mastered guerrilla warfare. These guys killed Rhaenys and Meraxes during the ambush of Hellholt! They are Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken. There are tons of possibilities for guerilla warfare in this game. This factions could introduce different terrains types, such as Elevation and dense forest handicaps. Also, Cmon could make at least two hero boxes of the Martell factions.