to begin anew...
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: to begin anew...

Red face to begin anew...

Hi, let me start off with this; it´s been, over 10 years since I last did a mini. And i can´t say that I was a good painter.
    And it´s been alot of changes in life to finally come back to this hobby.

I´ve always been looking on your works, either the real pro´s or the beginners, and it´s a joy to see every time.
    Always looking on tutorials, "how to..." and other peoples/artist work makes you wanna go back and rediscover all the fun, pain and headaces that this hobby can give you. Hopefully, I will learn alot ( I allready do, cause the market/world of minis has truly changed) and I hope I can give up some tips/tricks. Or have you throw critics and ideas my way.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0461.jpg 
Views:	354 
Size:	781.3 KB 
ID:	74752
    So I deciseded to go with everyones favorite; Nurgle. So for my first mini i bought the "Lord of Plagues" and some basic colors. Just to Catch up again. So while unboxing this freak, I realized… Have the minis change? Are they smaller? Nah, i quess not.

So, i quess it´s time to make haste, and start preping this little unclean one.
    And I hope to post some progress along the way. I will see if i can find some old pics on the web of my old work. And hopefully learn from the older ones. Take care!

So, this aint like riding a bike. But Im quite happy so far. Just need to stack up on more colours.
    Attachment 74754
    Attached Images Attached Images  

welcome back to the hobby and nice job on the Nurgle dude. I really like the rust effect you have on the ax and armor bits (I still struggle with that)

Thank you ekipage! Im not quite happy with it. Lack some colors and my order has been delayed but rust is easy. Look at references like old cars, industrial equipment etc. I think the rust on the helmet makes it look like leather. So gonna fix that!

But still Thank you. Looken at your work and it is awsome!