I suppose this has been solved before but just want to run by this forum.

In a recent game we had a question about this. It didn't start any argument or anything but we wondered if we understood the rules correctly.

Once a unit is engaged with a castle wall, and said wall is destroyed (it still remains there as terrain), what sort of movement can it do?

From what i understand, the only action would be a maneuver: the unit can only pivot 180 degrees to move back away from the wall and then pivot to wherever it might want to go afterward?