Cunning Ploy and free actions
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cunning Ploy and free actions

  1. #1

    Default Cunning Ploy and free actions

    Cunning Ploy sacrifices unit A activation so that unit B may perform (quoting from card) 1 action.

    If unit B is a unit of bastard Girls, can they trigger their order during the cunning ploy action? given that even though it is a FREE charge it still counts as an ACTION and cunning ploy states unit may perform 1 action.
    Triple F.

    Fight F@k Fight

  2. #2

    Default

    The trigger is the unit completed a ranged attack. The trigger was met, the Order can be used.

    There is no difference between an Action and a free Action.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alliser Thorne View Post
    The trigger is the unit completed a ranged attack. The trigger was met, the Order can be used.

    There is no difference between an Action and a free Action.
    so the fact cunning ploy specifically states “may perform 1 action” does not limit the unit to just 1 action?

    remember free actions do not interfere with normal activations and this is not a normal activation
    Triple F.

    Fight F@k Fight

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bazzu View Post
    so the fact cunning ploy specifically states “may perform 1 action” does not limit the unit to just 1 action?

    remember free actions do not interfere with normal activations and this is not a normal activation
    In the context of the sentence, it is granting them an action, not limiting them to one. Nothing in the text would suggest it prevents any other triggers or effects from happening.

    Your second quote has no relevance to the topic--we are not dealing with the units Activation in any way here. We are dealing with an Action granted by a Tactics Card.
    Last edited by Alliser Thorne; 08-13-2019 at 06:56 AM.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alliser Thorne View Post
    In the context of the sentence, it is granting them an action, not limiting them to one. Nothing in the text would suggest it prevents any other triggers or effects from happening.

    Your second quote has no relevance to the topic--we are not dealing with the units Activation in any way here. We are dealing with an Action granted by a Tactics Card.
    oki

    this little dude defo needs a re tune.

    Combining him with varys and the basic lanny s deck makes the game become frustrating
    Triple F.

    Fight F@k Fight

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->