Does the skill associated with the B.I.A only work for the character if there is another character on the same square. ie B.I.A. Search 2 Cards will only allow to search 2 cards if another character there? I have the Kabuki characters and half of them have B.I.A skills on the blue starting skills so this seems harsh and they are being penalised. If the skill can be used by them anytime the same as other skills but grants others on the same square the ability it seems fairer. This is especially true when you look at all the Gang and 10 skills across the 6 characters are B.I.A.

The Rule wording seems vague as B.I.A Effect only works with 2 or more characters but the skill itself should work.

I am hoping Cmon can officially clarify this wording.