Timing overlap "When a friendly unit makes an attack, before rolling the attack dice"
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Timing overlap "When a friendly unit makes an attack, before rolling the attack dice"

  1. #1

    Default Timing overlap "When a friendly unit makes an attack, before rolling the attack dice"

    Is "When a friendly unit makes an attack" exactly the same timing as "When a friendly unit makes an attack, before rolling the attack dice"? looking through the Faq it seems to imply it in all of the questions related to tactics and orders that trigger in that window, but there doesn't really seem to be a true case that blatantly states that. If they are the same window, what is the point of the "When a friendly unit makes an attack, before rolling the attack dice" wording then? Newer models have that wording so it makes me think that is the intended wording for all of the "When a friendly unit makes an attack" types moving onward, but it does generate confusion on whether it means that it's another timing window.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Someuser123 View Post
    Is "When a friendly unit makes an attack" exactly the same timing as "When a friendly unit makes an attack, before rolling the attack dice"? looking through the Faq it seems to imply it in all of the questions related to tactics and orders that trigger in that window, but there doesn't really seem to be a true case that blatantly states that. If they are the same window, what is the point of the "When a friendly unit makes an attack, before rolling the attack dice" wording then? Newer models have that wording so it makes me think that is the intended wording for all of the "When a friendly unit makes an attack" types moving onward, but it does generate confusion on whether it means that it's another timing window.

    Theres an FAQ entry for Northern Ferocity, which has the trigger "when a friendly unit makes a melee attack."

    The entry reads, "Northern Ferocity is used before Attack dice are rolled (and thus shares the
    same trigger with any similar effects/cards)."

    Therefore, "When a unit makes a melee attack," is the same as "Makes a melee attack, before attack dice are rolled."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->