I don’t want to beat a dead horse, but we have a lot of tournaments in Indy and I would like a clean answer to pass along. If a unit loses all abilities by way of a card, rains of castamere, etc; we have already determined that they lose all abilities for the round including any abilities that could be gained throughout that round. I would like to know if the. Abilities that can’t be gained are limited to sunder, crits, vicious. Specific example... if I play the rains of castamere on “x” unit and they want to influence with Rodrik to gain critical blows; they couldn’t gain them. What about something like “tactical approach” that allows you to spend tokens and cause wounds? Do we call that an ability or is it safe? Me shinall has ruled that unless an attachment is specifically called out; it isn’t affected. This would pertain to a card like “surrounded and exposed”. I’m sorry if my question isn’t clear enough but I would like to get a solid answer. Thanks again.
Bookmarks