Daario Naharis question
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Daario Naharis question

  1. #1

    Default Daario Naharis question

    Hello,
    I have a question about Daario Naharis' order.

    Combined with Critical blow ability, each 6 makes 2 hits do not allow defense saves? Or 1 hit do not allow defense saves and 1 normal hit?
    Because nothing specifies that Citrical blow gives two 6.

    Thank you in advance for your answers.

  2. #2

    Default

    The rule for critical blow is: Rolls of 6 cause 2 Hits.
    The rule for reckless strike is: Hits from rolls of 6 do not allow defense saves.
    If a unit with critical blow as benefiting from reckless strikes, attack rolls of 6 would cause 2 hits. Since both of those hits come from a roll of 6, neither would allow defense saves. It's a very powerful combination.

  3. #3

    Default

    Is there an official answer for that anywhere ? I can't find it.
    The only thing is M. Shinall saying on his podcast (that he said himself is not official for rules) that Daario's best use is in Sworn Sword or Mountains Men because they have Critical Blow... but he does not really say that the 6 make to unblockable hits.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cnbusch View Post
    Is there an official answer for that anywhere ? I can't find it.
    The only thing is M. Shinall saying on his podcast (that he said himself is not official for rules) that Daario's best use is in Sworn Sword or Mountains Men because they have Critical Blow... but he does not really say that the 6 make to unblockable hits.
    Yes. In this forum.

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/...light=Critical

  5. #5

    Default

    Thank you for your answers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->