Aligning onto Hindering Terrain
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Aligning onto Hindering Terrain

  1. #1

    Default Aligning onto Hindering Terrain

    Suppose a unit of Stark Sworn Swords charges a unit of Lannister Guardsmen. The Stark player rolls a 2 for charge distance, which is enough distance to reach the Guardsmen. When the Stark player aligns the Sworn Swords at the end of the charge, their base overlaps a piece of hindering terrain that they didn't cross while measuring the charge distance. Is the charge a disorderly charge or is it already successful by the time the hindering terrain is touched?

  2. #2

    Default

    You can align over hindering terrain without penalty, so long as you did not cross it while making your charge move (including the initial pivot)

    You align to the enemy unit after rolling for charge distance and determining whether or not the charge was disorderly

  3. #3

    Default

    It’s already a successful charge, as that is a requirement for the alignment.
    House - Ravenhurst
    Sigil - Black raven on a copper field, clutching paintbrushes
    Words - “We do not Highlight”

  4. #4

    Default

    What if there is dungerous terrain there?
    Unit will suffer damage (as align is movement) or not?

  5. #5

    Default

    Thanks!
    Units that align onto dangerous terrain take damage from it as normal as Charging is performing an action.

  6. #6

    Default

    The question was about damage after align move (before attack).
    I found answer already. It takes damage

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->