Renley and Stannis Loyalty ability?
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Renley and Stannis Loyalty ability?

  1. #1

    Default Renley and Stannis Loyalty ability?

    So Renley and Stannis both have a Loyalty trait stating that only units of the same loyalty can be fielded what exactly does this mean as it's not referenced in the Rulebook?

    I question if they can take neutral units or not? But the app doesn't state it's illegal when building an army..

  2. #2

    Default

    It means you cant mix units with differing Loyalties, just as the Ability says.

    Renly has "Loyalty: Renly Baratheon". Stannis has "Loyalty: Stannis Baratheon".

    This means you cannot include both in the same army, as they have different Loyalty.

    We have already seen other Characters with "Loyalty: Stannis Baratheon" and "Loyalty: Renly Baratheon". Same thing- you cannot mix them.

    Neutrals, or any unit without the Loyalty Ability, has no interaction here.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alliser Thorne View Post
    It means you cant mix units with differing Loyalties, just as the Ability says.

    Renly has "Loyalty: Renly Baratheon". Stannis has "Loyalty: Stannis Baratheon".

    This means you cannot include both in the same army, as they have different Loyalty.

    We have already seen other Characters with "Loyalty: Stannis Baratheon" and "Loyalty: Renly Baratheon". Same thing- you cannot mix them.

    Neutrals, or any unit without the Loyalty Ability, has no interaction here.
    I havent seen any units or characters with their Loyalty traits, the Wardens hint at it in their unit blurb but are loyal to both. What are the units and characters that are only loyal to either Stannis or Renley?

  4. #4

    Default

    So far, it seems to be the unique characters, like the NCUs. Check the back side of their cards, it should be there.
    House - Ravenhurst
    Sigil - Black raven on a copper field, clutching paintbrushes
    Words - “We do not Highlight”

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->