Hama vs Halberdiere - Feintig Maneuver vs Set for Charge
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Hama vs Halberdiere - Feintig Maneuver vs Set for Charge

  1. #1

    Default Hama vs Halberdiere - Feintig Maneuver vs Set for Charge

    Hey Guys. Resetly a game Lanister vs Skinchanger showed a not 100% clarified rule:
    Halberdiere: If this Unit is unengaged and charged from the Front
    Hama - Feinting Moneuver (Charge Action, if successful place them in the closest Flank arc of the defender ( treating from all purposes as if they have charged into that flank)).
    If a unit of Skinchanger is chaging from Front is the unit allowed to use this "set for charge" - just because the unit was in Front of this unit before its charged, or is the unit go into the flank und the attack is not taken place.
    After hours of discussion we agreed, the attack is valid, because the wording is "from the front" not "into the front" - witch declared the arc the player stands in that moment the Charge is decleared.

  2. #2

    Default

    Feinting Maneuver expressly says the Charge is treated for all purposes as being in the Flank.

    All purposes means all purposes. Set For Charge is not an exception to this. The unit was Charged in the Flank. Set for Charge does not trigger if the unit is charged in the Flank.

  3. #3

    Default

    Nobody denies that he can place themself into the flank or gets his Flank charge bonus.
    Unfortunately the cards said: treating from all purposes as if they had charged that flank.
    It is just mention the Charge is treated for all purposes the Charge comes into the Flank - not came from the flank.
    The trigger for set for charge is - translated - if the unit stands in front when charging - not it came into the front.
    Different wording - different Situation.
    Maybe im wrong. Maybe some offical responses to that situation?
    Last edited by Rossi1985; 07-18-2020 at 11:54 AM.

  4. #4

    Default

    I agree that the wording on both cards (and in rules) leaves open varying interpretations. The wording is not systematic with said Harma card and Set For Charge.

  5. #5

    Default

    "Set for Charge" trigger is being charged aka succesful charge. At that point Harma player is active player so his effect triggers first and it is flank charge. Different example is Builder Crossbows, because they trigger on Charge declaration, so before Harma's effect.

  6. #6

    Default

    Both effects are triggered at the same time, harma's just resolves first, that means that even though harma's unit is now in the flank the halberdeirs already triggered set for charge so they still get to resolve it and attack even though they are no longer in the front arc.
    Last edited by TheBatman; 08-02-2020 at 10:13 AM.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alliser Thorne View Post
    Feinting Maneuver expressly says the Charge is treated for all purposes as being in the Flank.

    All purposes means all purposes. Set For Charge is not an exception to this. The unit was Charged in the Flank. Set for Charge does not trigger if the unit is charged in the Flank.
    agree with this
    Triple F.

    Fight F@k Fight

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->