Hello,

I did not see any other threads about this. I have a few questions about Anvil. His special ability is that when he acquires a coin during a kill he may place it on a non-magic attack card to anyone in his guild and give it "these cards roll +1 die".

1) If he places a coin on a card like the parrying blade, it will go from 2 attack dice to 3, but will the benefit of "+1 defense die" increase to +2 defense dice? I assume it only gives a bonus when rolling for attack, but the wording could be interpreted more broadly.

2) Do the upgrades stay between campaign episodes?

3) If they do not stay,
do all the coins placed on weapons return to the spending pool during the upgrade phase.

Is there an official errata on the heroes?