Targeting Question
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Targeting Question

  1. #1

    Default Targeting Question

    Scenario: Neutrals vs Lannisters. Neutral player controls the Envelope and is the active player.

    1) Neutral player's unit of Cutthroats attacks Lannister player's unit of Guardsmen (who have a Weakened Token on them).
    2) Guardsmen pass their Panic test.
    3) Neutral player plays Adaptive Methods to use the Weakened Token as a Panic Token.

    Name:  Adaptive Methods.jpg
Views: 137
Size:  11.5 KB

    4) Lannister player fails the Panic Test and is destroyed.
    5) Neutral player then resolves the second part of Adaptive Methods and attempts to move a Condition Token from one of their other units to an enemy unit.
    6) The Neutral player's unit (with the Condition Token on it) is within short range of a Lannister unit containing the attachment Tyrion Lannister - The Giant of Lannister.

    Name:  Giant.jpg
Views: 134
Size:  15.8 KB

    7) The Lannister player uses Tyrion's Order Counter Strategy and rolls a 3+ to cancel Adaptive Methods.

    Question:

    What happens now? Is the whole ability of Adaptive Methods cancelled? Or just the second paragraph which has yet to resolve?

    If the whole of Adaptive Methods is cancelled does that mean the Lannister Guardsmen are now no longer destroyed and can return to the table as they were when they originally passed their Panic Test?
    Chaos is a ladder.

  2. #2

    Default

    Hi Dean,
    I think after the Guardsmen passed their Panic test, you can play the card and immediately after that there is the only trigger for Tyrion to activate his order. If he doesn't, both effects of the "Adaptive Methods" have to resolve before the panic test could be continued and rerolled.

    Hope it is correct ^^

    Best wishes,
    Thomas

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dean Rothwell View Post
    Scenario: Neutrals vs Lannisters. Neutral player controls the Envelope and is the active player.

    1) Neutral player's unit of Cutthroats attacks Lannister player's unit of Guardsmen (who have a Weakened Token on them).
    2) Guardsmen pass their Panic test.
    3) Neutral player plays Adaptive Methods to use the Weakened Token as a Panic Token.

    Name:  Adaptive Methods.jpg
Views: 137
Size:  11.5 KB

    4) Lannister player fails the Panic Test and is destroyed.
    5) Neutral player then resolves the second part of Adaptive Methods and attempts to move a Condition Token from one of their other units to an enemy unit.
    6) The Neutral player's unit (with the Condition Token on it) is within short range of a Lannister unit containing the attachment Tyrion Lannister - The Giant of Lannister.

    Name:  Giant.jpg
Views: 134
Size:  15.8 KB

    7) The Lannister player uses Tyrion's Order Counter Strategy and rolls a 3+ to cancel Adaptive Methods.

    Question:

    What happens now? Is the whole ability of Adaptive Methods cancelled? Or just the second paragraph which has yet to resolve?

    If the whole of Adaptive Methods is cancelled does that mean the Lannister Guardsmen are now no longer destroyed and can return to the table as they were when they originally passed their Panic Test?
    You can t split the card into 2 parts by making the re roll from the token in between.

    When you resolve a card you resolve it into it s entirety and yes counter strategy cancels all
    Triple F.

    Fight F@k Fight

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->