Rackham demon tower wip

Thread: Rackham demon tower wip

Default Rackham demon tower wip

Hi all,

I have had this mini for about 15 years and never dared to paint it because i really liked it and didn’t want to mess it up.
    But i finally dicided that it was time to tackle it and see where it brings me.
    Feedback is highly appreciated.
    Attached Images Attached Images     

Welcome
    great mini, especially like the verdigris on the blade
    1. 'Painting is a companion with whom one may hope to walk a great part of life's journey.' W. Churchill
    Thank you for asking but I don't do commissions.

Hi and welcome.

Nice mini indeed.

I would add mat varnish on the brick parts, apart that, it looks really cool.

Thanks. I wasnt sure if it would sell the verdigris effect. I am glad it did.

Thanks. Matf varnish to get rid of the shininess? Sorry i am quite new to miniature painting

It looks great! I like the blade too.
    Overall the paint job is great, and I like the highlights you places everywhere, looks very cool!

Yes, matt varnish will knock shine off things, just be careful with metals (it makes them look dull).
    Rather use a satin varnish, that will dull down most things while leaving the metals shiny.

Thanks. I dont think i will cover it entirely in varnsh, but the stones do look a bit to shiny. Or is this needed to cover everything in varnish in your opinion?

A bit more progress
    Attached Images Attached Images     

Great mini, liking the colour tones you're chosen for it.
    Looks like part of a chess game?

A bit more contrast on the roof tiles would pep it up.

Thanks. That would be an awesome board if it could be filled with pieces like this. It would also weigh a ton
    Thanks for the feedback

I'm a little late, welcome! This is very nice, I like the weathering on the metalic areas. The green metal corrosion effect fits well with the orange bricks.

Nice work! The final piece looks very cool, lots of interesting details.