Milkflavour's WIP thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Milkflavour's WIP thread

Default Milkflavour's WIP thread

Hi all,

So, I'm brand new to painting, I have zero previous experience with model making, zero artistic inclination and so far I've partly painted one model and partly painted another. I attempted to post this thread once already and failed so... that does not bode well... however, I thought I'd start a wee thread here to act as a sort of archive for my various attempts at not completely sucking and maybe even, (if by some small miracle I get any better along the way) serve as a log of any improvement i might make.

So, I shall attempt to post pictures of the first model I attempted and, if successful I'll add in the one I'm currently working on, and then regular updates thereafter. Apologies in advance for the poor standard of both painting and photography
    Last edited by Milkflavour; 02-15-2021 at 04:07 PM.

So, the first massive error I made painting my first model was utilising heavy chipping fluid. The clue was in the name really but I was completely unprepared for quite how heavy the chipping turned out to be.. I attempted to weather the vehicle in proportion to the amount of chipping and subsequently ended up with something that looks straight out of a terribly rendered, low budget remake of mad max. I didn't quite finish this one as it was sort of just a starter project to get me going and to try a few things out.

Anyway, any and all feedback welcome as I'm really hoping to work at getting better and can only do so through honest feedback.
    Attached Images Attached Images