Lannister Bribery card question
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Lannister Bribery card question

  1. #1

    Default Lannister Bribery card question

    Hi all

    Had a question about Bribery.

    In last game we had few situation we didint know what is the proper order of things with this card.

    What to do with:

    - unit with bribery and skills that give you one more rank (for example Pikeman Captain/Renly, cards taht give one more rank).
    - unit with bribery and objective 10 card.

    What is takeing first, Bribery or effects from skills/objectives?
    Cheers
    Last edited by NairoD; 09-04-2021 at 01:40 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    For the second question the lowest attack dice value takes precedent over the highest attack die value, this is in the 2021 rulebook.
    For the first question there is no firm answer though I would suspect from the lowest beats highest ruling the intent would be to use the lowest still.

  3. #3

    Default

    Bribery causes the unit it is attached to too attack with it’s lowest attack dice value. The number of remaining ranks does not change what your lowest attack die value is. IE a unit with an attack profile of 7/5/4 would be considered 4/4/4 with bribery. Boldness and Courage would only change this if you are at full ranks making the profile essentially be 5/4/4 as it give +1 die at full ranks. Also as for Highest Attack Dice VS lowest Attack Dice, this is covered on page 22 of the core rule book “Sometimes Abilities/effects will have a unit roll its Highest Attack Die Value or its Lowest Attack Die Value. If both of these effects are on the same unit, the unit will roll its Lowest Attack Die Value.”

  4. #4

    Default

    As already stated in the thread, the card says "lowest attack die value". It doesn't care about ranks or where that value originates from, just that it's the lowest.

    Dice can be added to that value, but adding ranks does nothing.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alliser Thorne View Post
    As already stated in the thread, the card says "lowest attack die value". It doesn't care about ranks or where that value originates from, just that it's the lowest.

    Dice can be added to that value, but adding ranks does nothing.
    This is correct for the reasons given.
    CMON Design and Development Manager
    Designer: A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft, Bloodborne, Masters of the Universe: Clash for Eternia

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->