Flayed Man Has No Secrets and targeting
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Flayed Man Has No Secrets and targeting

  1. #1

    Default Flayed Man Has No Secrets and targeting

    1. I have some questions about how Flayed Man Has No Secrets interacts with various effects/abilities and when they need to be played.

    1. Qhorin: the rules seem to say that you kill Qhorin and then only after this is done target a unit. So that would mean I could prevent Qhorin’s ability but he remains destroyed. Is that correct?

    2. Tycho: does Tycho need to declare all of his targets and where the wounds will be restored before playing Flayed Man Has No Secrets or can they say where one wound will be restored, wait to see if Flayed Man Has No Secrets before declaring where the other wounds will be restored?

    3. Tywin: Again does Tywin need to declare all targets before Flayed Man Has No Secrets. If so, does Flayed Man Has No Secrets cancel all effects targeting that unit or is it limited to one.

    4. Supply Aid: are the wounds removed and then another unit targeted or does this happen simultaneously?

    5. Expert Duelist: can FMHNS stop both the wound and the remove an attachment, just stop the remove the attachment, or can’t stop Expert Duelist at all?

    Many thanks.
    Last edited by Winter is coming; 09-05-2021 at 03:45 AM.

  2. #2


    1. Correct.
    2. No, you do not get to piece-mail "choose targets, wait, choose more". You must resolve all of the effect, including declaring any and all targets.
    3. As 2.
    4. Per text, Wounds are removed, then a unit is selected.
    5. Expert Duelist does not target a Unit (the secondary effect specifically targets an Attachment).
    CMON Design and Development Manager
    Designer: A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft, Bloodborne, Masters of the Universe: Clash for Eternia

  3. #3


    Digging-up the topic for more precisions, particulary in regards to 2. and 3.

    According to 1., Selyse and Shireen also get destroyed for nothing, right ?

    Following 2. and 3., is the whole Tycho/Tywin/Cortnay's ability cancelled or just the part targetting the unit you want to use FMHNS on ?
    Example : My opponent use Tywin ability. He declares how he is going to use it, inflicting panic token + panic test to unit A, vulnerable token + 4 autohits to unit B and unit C loose it's abilities. The I use FMHNS on unit B. What happens ?
    - I cancel either the autohits or the vulnerable
    - I cancel both
    - I cancel everything from Tywin abilities

    Once a NCU use order token / unique ability before getting cancelled by FMHNS, do we agree that the token / unique ability is spent ?

    Thanks for your hard work
    Last edited by De_Cypher; 09-14-2021 at 08:05 AM.

  4. #4


    Those are all a single Ability. You don't cancel "part of an Ability" you cancel all of it, period.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion

Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.