Mance's Predictable Maneuvers multiple times?
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mance's Predictable Maneuvers multiple times?

  1. #1

    Default Mance's Predictable Maneuvers multiple times?

    When Mance plays Predictable Maneuvers it's plausible that the trigger "if either unit performs an action this turn" could be met multiple times in a single turn, an example of this would be if you targeted cavalry, who might make a free maneuver before performing another action, or alternatively, the targeted NCU could take swords and use it on the targeted combat unit.

    In such an instance, do you consider the card fully resolved after the first time it triggers, move it to the discard and it no longer has any effect for that turn, or would it remain in play triggering each time a targeted unit took an action?

  2. #2

    Default

    The trigger is start of an enemy turn. So you can only play one per turn.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by titfilou View Post
    The trigger is start of an enemy turn. So you can only play one per turn.
    The OP is talking about only playing one card of predictable maneuvers during the "start of enemy turn" trigger.

  4. #4

    Default

    Oh right. So i would say that the cards reads
    "If either unit performs an action(...)"
    As soon as the mentionned units performs an action you resolve the card and discard it. Once an effect is resolved it doesn't stay.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by titfilou View Post
    Oh right. So i would say that the cards reads
    "If either unit performs an action(...)"
    As soon as the mentionned units performs an action you resolve the card and discard it. Once an effect is resolved it doesn't stay.
    Please refrain from answering here unless you know the answer with solid references. There exists other avenues that we can use to discuss the rules.

    In this particular case I'll refute you by saying... the card "resolved" right when it triggered by placing an effect on both an NCU and a Combat Unit which lasts the entire turn. Sure, you can discard the card right after that before the opponent even continues to play his turn. But the effect still lasts the entire turn.

  6. #6

    Default

    Once the effect of the card is resolved it is done. it does not create a "lingering blanket" beyond its initial resolution (the wording would be "Each time this Turn... etc etc if the effect is intended to resolve multiple times).
    CMON Design and Development Manager
    Designer: A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft, Bloodborne, Masters of the Universe: Clash for Eternia

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->