Do things like pyromancer’s and dragons get around Warrior’s Sons Battle Prayer?
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Do things like pyromancer’s and dragons get around Warrior’s Sons Battle Prayer?

  1. #1

    Question Do things like pyromancer’s and dragons get around Warrior’s Sons Battle Prayer?

    Do things like Dragons, Pyromancers, Nights Watch war machines, etc. ignore Warriors Sons battle prayer. Specifically, the one that lets you ignore one or more hits. My understanding is that it does because the ability takes effect after you roll defensive dice and because things like Dragons don’t allow you to roll defensive dice then one can’t trigger the battle prayer ability. If I’ve misinterpreted the rules could someone please explain.

  2. #2

    Default

    This should be in the rules forum, not here, but to answer your question just because you're not rolling dice doesn't mean the step is skipped, just you have zero dice to roll. Steps of resolution are never skipped. These effects don't interact with dice though, they just block Hits, which is not the same as not allowing Defense Dice to be rolled.

    Alps important to note that not all the abilities you listed function the same. Example, Dragons deal straight Wounds. Battle Prayer does not prevent Wounds.

  3. #3

    Default

    Okay thanks dude. Just to clarify battle prayer does work against dragons.

  4. #4

    Default

    No, that is exactly the opposite.

    Battle Prayer blocks Hits. Dragons cause direct Wounds. Hits are not the same thing as Wounds.

  5. #5

    Default

    So does battle prayer resolve after wounds are dealt. Because if it doesn’t then hypothetically speaking, a unit of Warrior’s Sons with two or fewer ranks could block both hits from a dragon. I’m still just a little confused. If you could walk me through the steps of how a battle prayer would resolve against a dragon if the unit of Warrior’s Sons had two or fewer ranks then I wouldn’t waste any more of your time. Thank you for your patience.

  6. #6

    Default

    Never mind I found the old FAQ. Thanks for the help though. I feel kinda stupid

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->