Are tactic zone abilities?
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Are tactic zone abilities?

  1. #1

    Question Are tactic zone abilities?

    As per title: are tactic zones considered abilities?
    Follow-up question: can Barristan Selmy NCU's influence block/counter a tactic zone effect targeting the unit he is influencing?
    How about "Assault Orders"? Can he block/counter it?

  2. #2

    Default

    No, Tactics Zones are not Abilities.

    Nothing in the rulebook points to them being as such. Abilities are defined as things that appear on Units, Attachments, and NCUs, and are called out specifically each time.

  3. #3

    Default

    The rules call them "effects" but never abilities.

  4. #4

    Default

    As stated above, Tactics Zone effects​ are not Abilities.
    CMON Design and Development Manager
    Designer: A Song of Ice and Fire, Dark Age, Rum & Bones, World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch, Wrath of Kings, Xenoshyft, Bloodborne, Masters of the Universe: Clash for Eternia

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->