Barristan Selmy NCU vs. Expert Duelist Ability
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Barristan Selmy NCU vs. Expert Duelist Ability

  1. #1

    Default Barristan Selmy NCU vs. Expert Duelist Ability

    Hello all,

    I was wondering if NCU Barristan Selmy's influence effect can cancel out an enemy's use of Expert Duelist to kill an infantry attachment. I know the rules for targeting probably don't apply to the ability as a whole since it always triggers on an attack regardless of the enemy, but my confusion comes from the line "Target 1 Infantry Attachment in the Defender's unit and roll a dice.". That part of the ability is specifically targeting something in which there could be multiple of in a unit. And since attachments count as part of the unit for all other rules, would Barristan be able to negate that effect?

  2. #2

    Default

    According to Michael's ruling in this thread:

    http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/...-and-targeting

    Expert Dualist targets the attachment, not the unit, meaning Barry would not be able to cancel it.
    Chaos is a ladder.

  3. #3

    Default

    Sweet, that is exactly what I needed! Thank you

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->