Eddards order token ability allows you to reroll a failed panic text "after dice have been rolled", the question is, is this after panic tokens have been used or before.

As it stands, the only reference to the window for "after dice are rolled" is in the attack step for after defense dice are rolled. Panic isn't stepped out that way. Normally panic tokens are in the timing of the active player so even if eddard is the simultaneous with the panic token the attacking player would resolve the token first. However that still would mean the eddard player would have to declare their order token usage prior to seeing the panic token reroll which it's own awkward issue.

In the case it's a horrific visage check then the eddard player would be active player and then they would have to declare before the panic.

So basically I'm asking, does panic use the same time steps for attacks and basically meaning eddards reroll is after panic tokens have been used or is it something else?